skip navigation

Welcome to the USSA Central Region 2

The United States Ski and Snowboard Association (USSA) alpine ski racing program offers a network of competitive opportunities for ski racers of all ages from coast to coast. The country is split into three geographic racing regions including West, Rocky/Central, and Eastern. The USSA Central Division is part of the Rocky/Central Region. There are four local regions within the Central Division. These regions are defined geographically as:

Region 1:
Central The area of Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, LaCrosse County, Wisconsin and Iowa west of Route 63
Region 2: 
The area of the Upper Peninsula of Michigan west of Route 77, Wisconsin (except for LaCrosse County), Iowa east of Route 63, Illinois and Missouri
Region 3:
The area of the Lower Peninsula of Michigan and the Upper Peninsula of Michigan east of Route 77 
Region 4:
The area of Ohio, Indiana and Kentucky

Chestnut Mountain Race

Chestnut Mountain USSA Race
January 28 & 29, 2017

Special Note: All U14’s M+W will race both days with the Scored athletes. (This is done so U14’s have the opportunity to earn USSA points) 

Race sign up:
Sign up at:
A $25 LATE fee is applied starting on January 24th.  So get registered NOW.
Registration closes the 11:59MST January 26, 2017

New for this year:
Volunteer Sign up is located on the Region 2 website under the DIB’s Tab.
For volunteer sign up: you have to be logged into your SportsEngine account to sign up for a position.  When signing up please enter the fulfiller name and the ski team you are representing (ex.  John Doe-Ausblick) 
Parents are required to volunteer each day their athlete races.  

Race Fact Sheets are found on Region 2 calendar under the race.

Indianhead Speed Project

Signup information coming soon!

Special Note: All U14’s M+W will race with the Scored athletes. (This is done so U14’s have the opportunity to earn USSA SG points) 

REGION 2 Registration is now open for all athletes and coaches!

For more information regarding registration go to the Member Resources tab and click on The Registration tab.

Ussa cr2 header v2